Mystery Book Tour Day 16 #MysteryNovember Counteract by Tracy Lawson

Rosie Amber

November Mystery Tour

Today’s guest on the mystery book tour is Tracy Lawson and her book Counteract.

22311987

Where is your home town?

I grew up in Cincinnati, then we moved around a bit after college, but spent most of our daughter’s growing up years in Columbus, Ohio. Currently I live with my husband and daughter in Dallas, Texas.

How long have you been writing?

Almost since I learned to read. My first book was historical nonfiction, and took me 20 years to research and complete—I didn’t work on it steadily, and I probably could’ve completed the research in five years if I’d had the internet when I started! The finished book, Fips, Bots, Doggeries, and More, Explorations of Henry Rogers’ 1838 Journal of Travel from Southwestern Ohio to New York City, was published in 2012. Shortly after I secured a publishing contract for that book, I began to work on my current…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

